Welcome to the new Goldfrapp forum. Enjoy your new home! X
Seventh Tardis - The Doctor Who thread
  • 271 Comments sorted by

• "I am a doctor... but probably not the one you expected."

I liked that one yeah, I also liked the fact The Sisterhood Of Karn were featured, last seen in the Tom Baker classic The Brain Of Morbius, great stuff ;)
    It's a re-creation
    Again I live another life
    My imagination
    Can't cross the borderline
  • Trailer for An Adventure In Space and Time

Post edited by Border_Mind at 2013-11-14 15:37:03
    It's a re-creation
    My imagination

Is it wrong that I'm looking forward to that almost as much as the 50th special?
    A million fires before your harvest comes. To burn out.
    Wear the mask of a heathen. For the moon's lonely eyes.
  • ^ I'm really looking forward to that too! A super bit of nostalgia, I'd imagine. (Though no - I'm not old enough to have witnessed it first hand!)

I watched the Brian Cox 'Science of Doctor Who' show last night. It came in for a fair bit of flack on the web, but I thought it achieved what it set out to do... ie explain to the typical Who fan the possibilities and limitations of time travel... within a one hour show... with a bit of Cox/Doc11 banter thrown in for light relief... not an easy task! :-)
  • The earliest Who adventure I remember is The Web Planet. Still the best, too.

Broadcast in 1965, I'm told. But I'm not that old, of course. Just time travelling.
  • ^ I'm really looking forward to that too! A super bit of nostalgia, I'd imagine. (Though no - I'm not old enough to have witnessed it first hand!)

I watched the Brian Cox 'Science of Doctor Who' show last night. It came in for a fair bit of flack on the web, but I thought it achieved what it set out to do... ie explain to the typical Who fan the possibilities and limitations of time travel... within a one hour show... with a bit of Cox/Doc11 banter thrown in for light relief... not an easy task! :-)