Welcome to the new Goldfrapp forum. Enjoy your new home! X
Goldfrapp score Medea
  • 117 Comments sorted by
  • Again-another movie that I'd like to watch but can't because where I live! :(

I mean a mentally damaged person, hello!, right up my alley.
    mahogany= my agony
    'the wind...the wind'

• Ha.  I'm actually a Brit, but I'm a longtime US resident.

A fifth columnist?
    The Moving Finger writes; and, having writ.
    Moves on: nor all thy Piety nor Wit.
    Shall lure it back to cancal half a line,
    Nor all thy Tears wash out a Word of it.
  • Have been mental busy the last week or two then suddenly had a "IT'S TONIGHT!!" moment in my brain this morning. Woo!

Out early, grab some nice food and then in we go for some NTLive action.

Hope those of you sitting in cinema seats across the land the same time as me will have a lovely night out :)
    A million fires before your harvest comes. To burn out.
    Wear the mask of a heathen. For the moon's lonely eyes.
  • Although knowing what's coming, and being baited at one point to stay & knowingly watch, you could feel the quiet recoil even in the cinema at the moment Medea finally succumbs to her pain. Brutal, visceral yet utterly compelling.

McCrory is a quiet simmering tornado of inevitable results and the Alison & Will soundtrack is very fitting & sympathetic. You can tell at points it's theirs but not in any way at the expense of the production.

Brilliant.
  • Did anyone else notice the Deer and the Wolf on the coffee table? I felt emotionally exhausted when I got home and can't imagine what it would have been like actually in the theatre.  Utterly spell binding and McCrory was just wonderful, her whole body was just shaking with rage.

• Woweee would love to see this x
  • Another Goldfrapp soundtrack! Please let this one get a release.

• YUSSSS!!!

great news! :D and
    Helen McCrory is so beautiful! :)
  • WOW, WOW, WOW!
    If I were dead, could I do this?