Welcome to the new Goldfrapp forum. Enjoy your new home! X
Somerset House 2013 - Who`s going ?
  • 123 Comments sorted by
  • I'm just waiting for the bus, should be there in 40 mins or so... Something like that anyway.
  • We arrived we'll head to that pub the Wellington. Excited!
  • I'm quite liking the "Icelandic" one now (with the crazy guitar effects). I'm not very good with names and so even though Alison named each track 2 nights running (I still haven't a clue). I wish that Utopia had been played on the 2nd night instead of Lovely Head but then I guess that's a bit selfish of me. Maybe we'll get it tonight (it was great at The Trinity). If its a "Party" then I'd like at least 2 Headfirst tracks. I totally love that album (even if nobody else does). Right then, better start getting ready....
    Though we may deserve it, it will be worth it.
  • The "Icelandic" one is Alvar MD

Being selfish myself I was so pleased with Lovely Head, because it's so special to Marlou and me.
    (Yes, we both cried...)

Post edited by Dreeke at 2013-07-20 13:43:27
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic
    "I think it is our job to dream"
  • Hi Dreeke, thanks for letting me know the name. I love Lovely Head too but I would've liked at least one set change. However, as it was filmed I can understand why they didn't. I'm pleased that you got to hear it twice. I had goosebumps on Wed night and nothing has been exciting enough to give me goosebumps for ages.
    Though we may deserve it, it will be worth it.
  • A bit of shame we didn't get a chance to say hi (or did we?)
    It was just soooo overwhelming!!!!
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic
    "I think it is our job to dream"
  • There any merch at this one?
  • No merch, there's a stall but it looks all polls scattergood.

Bells we're in the angle spot
  • Have a ball you crazy kids!

What time are you expecting them on?  How hot is it??  I'm jealous as all hell :D