Welcome to the new Goldfrapp forum. Enjoy your new home! X
  • 4410 Comments sorted by

• Post edited by iuventus at 2017-10-02 23:59:44
    If I were dead, could I do this?

• If I were dead, could I do this?
  • I actually listened to a bit of Seventh Tree and Felt Mountain yesterday evening. Utopia and Lovely Head will never tire. So cinematic and soaring in all directions. Cologne Cerrone Houdini is another great song.

But my new found love is Melancholy Sky. I've listened to it before but really like it now. And Yellow Halo too. Strangely im at peace when i listen to these songs. Escapism through music. x
  • Moloko - I'm Not A Doctor

alt
    I take the needle off the Technics and put it in my vein
  • This past week I've been listening to London Grammar -

i currently have AIR on shuffle :)
  • Air show up often on my usual Pandora station.
  • iuventus said:

Air show up often on my usual Pandora station.

Good! :)
  • Indeed!
  • The new St. Vincent album, MASSEDUCTION. What an absolute triumph. I don't know whether to dance or cry when listening to it.

• I'm totally stressed out by the sheer amount of (good) music getting releases each week, being instantly  available on Spotify and the like for our streaming pleasures.

Which is never a bad thing, that much new good music actually. But also, in a way, it is very uncomfortable and frustrating to listen to music in a kinda stressed/forced way, in order to keep up with all the releases, just skipping through albums to get a chance of listening to every new interesting one.

It kind of makes music less enjoyable, at least for me.
    I personally listen to a lot less music in the end than before. Sad thing. 

However, this is something I discovered which I can not more than highly recommend:

( not to mention the obviously great new albums by Arade Fire, The National, Lorde and the artist formerly known as St. Vincent, indeed @Low )
    Post edited by HolyOwl at 2017-10-16 09:00:52
    Be patient.