Welcome to the new Goldfrapp forum. Enjoy your new home! X
Roundhouse gig - March 27th
  • 223 Comments sorted by
  • Alison got her new teeth in 2006!

The eyelid stripes? I'm no expert regarding this sort of detail but they looked to me - white on the Glasgow footage... and black at the Roundhouse?
    Post edited by Halloween_Jack at 2017-03-30 11:22:12
  • Ah, I see, all that dosh from Supernature ;)

Didn't even notice them on the Glasgow night, I was purely enjoying how little added makeup she had on which really backed the purity of this album for me.  Head First will always be my favourite looking era, though.
    Soon be nothing of this world.
  • Well that was FUCKINGAMAIZING WHAT WHAT. ABOVE USUAL EXCELLENCE ETC.

I think Alison had been on the drinks poos.

Nova L Glad ur OK now. STAFF didn't rush to assist. Reminds me of the Astoria.

Good pics UT. Lighting n dry ice still giving poor contrast but the new backdrops helped and I loved the moon and stars ones.
    Post edited by thathurt at 2017-03-30 15:10:34

Here's a review of the Roundhouse show that appeared in the London Evening Standard. Apologies for the poor photo.
    Post edited by pauln at 2017-03-30 16:44:20
  • Why is that every time a female* artist comes out with a new album it's a "comeback"?  

*yes, of course I know GF is a duo.  

Also, one of you shot this, right?  Just... wow.  

Post edited by HorseTearz at 2017-03-30 22:52:01
  • Why is that every time a female* artist comes out with a new album it's a "comeback"?  

*yes, of course I know GF is a duo.  

Also, one of you shot this, right?  Just... wow.  

Well HT, that's Mrs UT's YouTube channel so I am sure you can work it out !  Lots of other Frapp videos I have shot on there as well, 3 more from Roundhouse, 1 from Cambridge, several from Royal Albert Hall, last Somerset House......and so on.