Welcome to the new Goldfrapp forum. Enjoy your new home! X
  • This can be the sister to the What Are Ayou a Listening To Now? Thread. I'm just wondering what other folks first turn to when they're in a certain mood. I heard a Adam say yesterday that when Spring springs he always starts playing Neil Young ( he's maybe a bit older than me). So here's what to do- think of the first artist or band that comes to mind and you listen to in the following moods:
    A) Happy / happy drunk
    B) Miserable / miserable drunk!
    C) Philosophical
    D) just Lazin'
    E) Romantic ( please don't anyone say Barry White!)
    I may regret this, but here's my off the top of my head list-
    A) Abba or any 70s or 90s disco classics / club classics
    B) The Smiths or The The
    C) can't answer this one! I'm only philosophical when I'm drunk so that's already covered lol
    D) Chicago ( how cliched) , Lloyd Cole, any chilled / ambient / acoustic stuff ( I'm not very good at this am I)
    E) oh dear, I'm stuffed with this one too! Several female artists but all names elude me, probably dos I'm a little bit giddy-game show right now and slipping into a or possibly b!!!
    Naturally, GF is up there in every category depending on the album / song, that goes without saying.
  • 6 Comments sorted by
  • fFS - is it dos I'm fiddly or is it ruddy predictive text again grrrrr! Second line should read " I heard a D J". ( maybe his name was Adam, who cares)!
  • Fiddly?!!!! Tiddly! FFS!!!!
  • You missed driving Kat. Certain songs really lend themselves to driving. My favourite is Radar Love by Golden Earring. Then Whole Lotta Rosie by AC-DC. Then Destroyer by Kiss.
    E - The whole of Tapestry by Carol King. Got that from a previous luv interest before the current Mrs UT.
    A & B. Don't really get drunk.
    C Anything by Pink Floyd but probably Shine on you Crazy Diamond or the whole of Dark Side of the Moon ( clicheeee!)