Welcome to the new Goldfrapp forum. Enjoy your new home! X
  • you all probably know this already...but Lisa Gunning is credited as one of the editors on 50 Shades of Grey on IMDB...she posted a pic of the movie billboard this morning on twitter

• 19 Comments sorted by
  • Gotta pay the bills, I suppose. I've done worse!
    If I were dead, could I do this?
  • stevil said:

you all probably know this already...but Lisa Gunning is credited as one of the editors on 50 Shades of Grey on IMDB...she posted a pic of the movie billboard this morning on twitter

im not surprised seeing as her pal Sam directed it.

i can't quite come to terms with Sam being blonde... its very... different.

EDIT. no, i don't think its the blonde thing at all. i think its the whole holywood glitzy kind of thing just all very different from when i studied her art back at uni. 

the film is getting mixed reviews. i've never read the books, and it doesn't really interest me. im sure curiosity will get the better of me eventually though. ;)
    Post edited by cookiee_munster at 2015-02-12 17:16:52
  • iuventus said:

Gotta pay the bills, I suppose. I've done worse!

tell me about it
  • ^ I'll tell you a little. I didn't find it erotic- but he's haunted. Catch the matinee.
    U R I E L
    What is done in the dark will always come to light
  • Nah.....doesn't float my boat. I'd sooner watch brief Encounter with a bottle of Baileys and a bar of Turkish delight. Gloooop!
  • Complete and utter trash in more ways than one. I worry about the people who think this is a good film let alone a sexy film!! :-?
  • Agreed. Idk..wealth, power, looks..sooo— cliché. Fucked up pretty boy. Straight woman cliché. Give me a good story anyday over such crap. I didn't read the book, so I can't tell where the film goes wrong..could be the screenwriting (?) Maybe the Director should have done a re-write. You need a personal touch to made a great film- write outside the lines..write your own story into the story.