Welcome to the new Goldfrapp forum. Enjoy your new home! X
  • I am new to Goldfrapp Forum of any kind so I do not know if this has been tried before but…. I recently
    discussed Goldfrapp on my blog and became inspired to make a computer wallpaper based on the song
    Ride A White Horse. So, if this HTML thing works I will leave a copy here or a link.
    Have you made any Goldfrapp art, your own fantasy CD covers, wallpaper, drawings, photos, montages,
    extra lyrics etc.? It’s a fan thing. Share, eh?

http://zooperz.com/social/m/photos/get_image/original/40f39b1c7cf1c59b30d19234c9ed0a3f.jpg

Post edited by TVC15 at 2014-04-12 18:01:03
  • 20 Comments sorted by
  • Hi TCV15. Welcome to the forum
    Do I detect a Bowie liking from your user name? On the ride a white horse artwork, is that a little snip of Monument Valley in the background?
    The Moving Finger writes; and, having writ.
    Moves on: nor all thy Piety nor Wit.
    Shall lure it back to cancal half a line,
    Nor all thy Tears wash out a Word of it.
  • Okay! I managed to get the HTML code off the post. Yes. U_T, I deffinatly got a Bowie thing going on. I notice that Kate Bush comes up a lot here. I haven't really compared KB to Goldfrapp, though. I think of her more as Bowie on acid, for a comparison.

Hope you like my fancy of riding the White Horse to Monument Valley.

• TVC15 said:

Okay! I managed to get the HTML code off the post. Yes. U_T, I deffinatly got a Bowie thing going on. I notice that Kate Bush comes up a lot here. I haven't really compared KB to Goldfrapp, though. I think of her more as Bowie on acid, for a comparison.

Hope you like my fancy of riding the White Horse to Monument Valley.