Welcome to the new Goldfrapp forum. Enjoy your new home! X
  • Dear people,

It has come to my attention that some of the things I wrote on these boards may have hurt your feelings.
    This is not my intention. I am not good with words, and I suck at communicating on forums, which is why I never visit any. This one excepted.
    If I offended you in any way possible, I send you my sincere apologies. I should have used different words or should have chosen not to reply or write certain things to begin with.
    I am sorry.

And before this is misinterpreted as attention seeking drama: I honestly mean this and this is not about attention nor drama. This is a real apology from me to you because it is the right thing to do when you make mistakes like I did.
    Post edited by Stranger at 2013-07-27 07:14:13
    “Beware of artists. They mix with all classes of society and are therefore most dangerous." — Queen Victoria
  • 7 Comments sorted by
  • Did you know that, before it was re-written and re-titled "Nadia's Theme," that was composed as a song and an instrumental, each in multiple forms, from the soundtrack to the film Bless the Beasts and the Children?

It's difficult to hear in this version, but there are two instrumentals on the soundtrack, one of which has this melody played over it.

Here's another vocal version, called "Lost."

Post edited by iuventus at 2013-07-27 08:16:06
    If I were dead, could I do this?
  • Lol. Thats nice. I have some problems o
    in the "real" world and have never been upset by anything on a message board or forum. Words aren't my strong point either. So ive prob upset someone in net land too. But thats what emocons are 4, softening the blow of the alphabet >:)